More and more often, we are seeing customers requesting gluten-free options. Some are gluten-sensitive, others have full-blown celiac disease, and yet others have merely chosen a gluten-free lifestyle. Whatever the reason for the change, it requires some different choices when it comes to beverage shopping.
Other than wine (an obvious choice...grapes don't contain any wheat proteins) we did not initially have that many choices for the gluten-free customer. But we're listening! And we've found some great alternative beverages AND some useful info.